Best Practice in eParticipation


The Best Practice in eParticipation award is granted to public entities or private entity, or Non-Government Organizations that utilize social media, blogs, or other digital mediums to foster participation with the public in a way that helps the development of services, policy formulation, and decision making.

Entry criteria

  • The applicant must be categorized as a public entity or private entity, or a Non-Government Organization in the Kingdom of Bahrain.
  • The applicant must utilize ICT and social media channels to foster civic engagement and strengthened collaboration with the public and promote participation in policy, making both for the empowerment of individual and benefit of society as a whole.

Evaluation Criteria

  • Effective presence on different social networking platforms, applications, and others.
  • Consistency and diversity of content and posting.
  • Degree of interaction with the public.
  • Effectiveness and impact of interaction.
  • Effectiveness of standards.
  • Impact of public opinion on services and policies.
  • User reviews and satisfaction measurement
  • Effectiveness measurement and growth potential.