Best eService


The Best eService award recognizes the private sector entities offering an eService to their end users with the aim of reducing the cost, time, and effort in accomplishing a task or a series of tasks. The eServices should be available through multiple channels that enable easy service delivery with high levels of speed and transparency.

Entry criteria

  • The applicant must be categorized as a Bahrain-based organization (Private or NGO).
  • The eService should be operational, accessible, and available at the time of application submission.

Evaluation Criteria

  • Impact of service on society
  • Diversity of channels used to provide the eService
  • Provides cost savings and efficiency solutions in resources and time
  • Demonstrates problem-solving techniques and service improvement opportunities
  • Apply creative and innovative ideas in designing and implementing the eService
  • Implementation of a continuous improvement plan
  • Maturity level of eService integration
  • eService security (ePayment transactions, information, and customer data)
  • Creative use and utilization of relevant emerging technologies
  • Showcase the degree of effectiveness and customer satisfaction (volume, value, distribution, statistics & figures, market share and other success factors)
  • Provides an effective communication mechanism with the audience
  • Customer support
  • Compliance with W3C standards